My Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Photo-A-Day #366 04/09/06

Posted by BenSpark on April 10, 2006

The first photo of my 32nd year. 2nd year of Photo-A-Day and 32nd year of life. Yep, I turned 32 today. Spent the day taking my uncle down to the Cape to see my grandparents and then back to have dinner at Fortune House with Mom & Dad, Tara, Shelby, Uncle Jim and of course my lovely wife, Allison. The folks at Fortune House brought us a scoop each of mango ice cream and mine had a cherry and a candle on it. They then sang Happy Birthday to me in English and then Chinese. Then we came home and had Oreo cookie ice cream pie. Another day older than I was when I had been 31.

While I was at the Cape I went over to check out the house and then walked along the beach to take picutres and as I passed the little pond I saw this boat. I liked it so I took it for today’s picture. Here’s a bonus Picture

7 Responses to “Photo-A-Day #366 04/09/06”

  1. andycamp said

    Happy Birthday Drew

  2. Mo said

    i think the picture of the boat is my favorite one you’ve ever posted! great job!!

    i hope your birthday was happy happy!! oh, and just remember…no matter how old you get…you’ll always be older than ME!! hahah!!

  3. Drew said

    Thanks Mo,

    I’ll let you in on a secret on that one. I was driving by and saw it, roller down the window and didn’t even step out of the car. It was just on a whim. You got two more days and then you will be older too, but no you won’t be older than me.

  4. Allison said

    Here’s the best news – You’re ALL older than me!! 🙂
    BWA HA HA HA HA

  5. Mo said

    oh yea…that’s GREAT news!! it’s all fun and games until you call me old…then it’s just mean and poopy!!

    kidding…or am i?

    🙂

  6. Allison said

    Apparently you aren’t kidding, because you STILL haven’t returned my call, but whatever… I guess we’re in a fight.

  7. Mo said

    awww….we’re not in a fight i swear…you went to disney…i was tied up with stupid work stuff…i’ll be a better person i promise!!

Leave a Reply

 
