My Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

TV: Last Comic Standing 08/08/07

Posted by BenSpark on August 9, 2007

I watched Last Comic standing last night and it was somewhat amusing. It was interesting to see who really bombed in the challenge rounds. I can’t tell you many of the names of the comedians but I like John Reep, and Gerry Dee. It was tough to watch Gerry get trounced in the challenge round. His comedy act is solid and I am hoping for big things from him. John Reep had way more range than I gave him credit for and he is someone to look to for big things to come. And Matt, when he won I was so happy because I find his comedy very very funny.

Host Bill Bellamy does a good job as host and I like him better than the previous two hosts. Sorry Anthony Clark. I also like how the votes are done in various places and not always the same location. It is also interesting that the comics do not live in one house anymore. I’m not sure about their accommodations either.

Sorry Doug Benson but your comedy is much better suited for things like Best Week Ever. It doesn’t translate well to stand-up, at least not for me.

7 Responses to “TV: Last Comic Standing 08/08/07”

  1. Barry said

    I’m a big fan of Last Comic Standing. I agree that Bill Bellamy is a much better host than the previous two. Great thoughts and keep up the hard work.

  2. Drew said

    Thanks Barry, come back and visit again.

  3. Laurie said

    aww… I love Doug Benson, but then again I am like the biggest Best Week Ever fan around.

  4. Drew said

    Don’t get me wrong, I like Doug Benson… on Best Week Ever. On Last Comic Standing he’s not that funny.

  5. Mo said

    I agree on the Doug Benson bit…I really have not much love for him on the LCS front. I would really like to see a woman take home the big prize this year…but I’m not really fond of any of my choices.

  6. Mo said

    I wholeheartedly agree on the Doug Benson thing…he’s great on BWE…but I don’t like him on LCS. He’s got a ‘tude…probably because he is regognized for BWE. I don’t know…I would rather see people that I don’t know in favor of those that appear regularly on a major cable television show.

    I’d really like to see a woman win the whole thing…but I don’t think that will happen this year:(

  7. Drew said

    I don’t know, I like that kid Matt he is funny. I also like the girl he heckled.

Leave a Reply

 
