My Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

TV Show: How I Met Your Mother: Slapsgiving

Posted by BenSpark on November 21, 2007

How good was Slapsgiving. I just love it when Marshall gets some good airtime. The whole countdown clock and the turkeys made from hands and the dropping Slapsgiivng instead of Thanksgiving while they were at the bar. Yeah Marshall shined in this episode. And who knew he was such a musician.

I loved much about this episode including the whole way that Ted thought of Robin’s date. It was funny as future Ted looks back and remembers what he could have actually looked like and then how he saw the guy. Pretty funny. I love how you had this older gentleman coming in with jello shots and saying all these things trying to be young and hip. It was very funny.

I’m sure that more than a few mailboxes will be full of this season’s DVD set when it comes out because this show just gets funnier and funnier.

I loved how Barney totally loses it when he realizes that the slap i a mere two hours away. His insane Barney rants are just so funny. I can’t wait to hear what he has to say about Slapsgiving on his blog.

So with the writers strike happening I wonder how many more HIMYM episodes are in the can and when we are going to be deprived of them.

Ted and Robin – relapse sex, big no.

Leave a Reply

 
