My Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Snack time…

Posted by BenSpark on January 17, 2008

I love watching TV and movies and all sorts of entertaining things. And when I watch TV and movies and play Wii I like to have a little snack. One of my favorite snack foods would be pretzels. I love soft pretzels and tiny pretzels, pretzel sticks and sourdough pretzels. They all taste great but sometimes I want something more.

I was given two jars of Grey Poupon Mustards to try and give my honest opinion about. The two flavors were Harvest Coarse Ground and Hearty Spicy Brown. So, I grabbed a bag of my favorite pretzels and cracked open the Harvest Coarse Ground mustard and fired up Fox on Demand to watch Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles.

Harvest Coarse Ground mustard is one of the flavors that I enjoy the most because it is full of tasty mustard seeds. I feel like I am eating something substantial when I have a sandwich or pretzels with a coarse mustard. This new flavor from Grey Poupon is delicious I am going to have another snack later tonight when I watch some TV just so I can have more of it. There was a perfect blend of spiciness and texture to this mustard that makes me want more and more of it.

The other Jar is a Hearty Spicy Brown. That jar has been reserved to make a pot of Kielbasa for this weekend’s big game. One of my favorite recipes for kielbasa is Grey Poupon original mustard and black currant jelly cooked in a crock pot with the Kielbasa. I think I’m going to kick things up with this Hearty Spicy Brown one little taste and I know it is going to be a hit. I look forward to how it comes out and will update you on the verdict.

Update: I made some wicked awesome Kielbasa with the whole jar of the Hearty Spicy Brown as well as the remains of the Harvest Coarse Ground mustards. I brought it to a friend’s house and the verdict was an overwhelming appreciation of my crock pot skills.

Recipe.
2 Kielbasa
1 jar of Grey Poupon Hearty Spicy Brown Mustard
1 jar of Grey Poupon Harvest Coarse Ground Mustard
1 Jar of Black Currant Jelly
1/4 cup of Brown Sugar.

Put in Crock Pot on high for 3-4 hours. Eat with toothpicks. Enjoy.

2 Responses to “Snack time…”

  1. Tracy said

    When I see Grey Poupon I can’t help buy think of the scene in Wayne’s World when they make fun of the commercial in the car. Pardon me, do you have any Grey Poupon?

  2. The BenSpark said

    But what a great commercial. Years later everyone still remembers it. That is incredible.

Leave a Reply

 
