My Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

No time for love Dr. Jones…

Posted by BenSpark on February 14, 2008

But in just a short time the new Indiana Jones movie will be released. Today I saw the trailer for the upcoming movie Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull a couple of times. First I caught the bootlegged version through Ain’t It Cool News (I finally subscribed to their RSS feed, Duh what took me so long.) And then I am working from home so I saw the real trailer on Good Morning America. Now the trailer is available through Yahoo. The official Trailer site can be found here.

So, what I can tell from the trailer and I e-mailed my good friend John about this was that the trailer features a lot of Indy. That is excellent, I hope the movie does as well and Shia is just a sidekick throughout the movie and maybe moves up towards the end, but I hope it is not all focused on Shia. From the trailer it looks like this is not the case.

The trailer had a great mix of fun and action. It looks like Indy tangles with natives, the us army, and there is something going on with some Soviet agents. There is a Natasha looking woman who looks to be the main antagonist in the movie.

And I think I saw something that said Roswell New Mexico in the trailer. It looked like something magnetized, like a box. I wonder what they are going to say about that.

The trusty whip and revolver are back and I think one of the best parts of the trailer is when Indy swings onto a truck h finds that his swing wasn’t quite long enough, it is like when you try and use a 6 ft CAT5e cable and you need an 8 foot one. He basically misjudged the distance and then he swings back into the windshield of the truck behind. However he gets out of that situation quickly and a kick ass explosion happens in the trailer. I am very, very excited about seeing this movie on May 22.

2 Responses to “No time for love Dr. Jones…”

  1. Dane of War said

    I got all giddy watching that… Harry? Awesome. Shia? Awesome. Cate? Awesome.

    This movie will rock.It will rock me like I got rocked in ’81, ’84, and ’89.

    I can’t wait!

  2. The BenSpark said

    This will certainly be an awesome movie. I can’t wait either. I’ve got to go watch the trilogy before this one comes out.

Leave a Reply

 
