My Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Rest in Peace Jeff Healey

Posted by BenSpark on March 3, 2008

Jeff Healey from the Jeff Healey band has died. He was 41. He had a lifelong battle with cancer that has claimed his life. Healey suffered from a rare cancer that left him blind since age 1. He taught himself to play guitar. He was an amazing player and singer and his words and music will be missed.

Hi most famous song was “Angel Eyes” and he and his band were also featured in the movie RoadHouse. I really liked his sound. He will be missed.

For a more complete story see the CNN article.

2 Responses to “Rest in Peace Jeff Healey”

  1. Anna said

    I hadn’t heard this. I really liked him.

  2. The BenSpark said

    I did too. I hadn’t heard much from him in recent years but I did like him a lot.

Leave a Reply

 
