My Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Alicia Silverstone on HIMYM???

Posted by BenSpark on March 12, 2008

I really like Alicia Silverstone. I think that she is underrated as an actress and has done some fine work. When I heard that she may be in a multi-episode arc on How I Met Your Mother as the mysterious woman from earlier in the season, the yellow umbrella one, I was happy. Today I saw a post on TV Squad that Britney Spears will also make a cameo on HIMYM and now Alicia Silverstone has pulled out of the project.

But here is something interesting Sarah Chalke from Scrubs will be taking Silverstone’s place. I love Sarah Chalke and think that she is very funny and will make a great guest on the show. She is even doing Hanes commercials now. And they play on her funny role on Scrubs as Dr. Eliot Reed, pratfalls and the like.

Whatever happens I am kinda disappointed that Britney Spears is going near the show in any way. This is a bad move for HIMYM.

This was speculated as rumor but is also up on E! Online’s site.

2 Responses to “Alicia Silverstone on HIMYM???”

  1. Mikeyfish & TortillaFactory said

    I’ve actually heard that Britney is conducting herself very well. I was surprised, but I hope, for everyone’s sake, that she continues to be responsible on set.

  2. The BenSpark said

    Well that is a good thing. I just wonder what prompted the producers to choose her for a cameo.

Leave a Reply

 
