My Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

There goes the rest of my free time…

Posted by BenSpark on March 12, 2008

Hulu.com opened their virtual doors to the public today. Haven’t heard of Hulu.com? I am surprised that I missed it too but not anymore. I signed up first thing this morning and now hundreds of TV shows are online for me to watch. Some shows have the full seasons up and some only a few episodes. I wonder why Chuck only has 4 episodes up.

From the About page.

“Hulu was founded in March 2007 and is a joint venture owned by NBC Universal and News Corp. In addition, Hulu has closed a $100 million investment from private equity firm Providence Equity Partners.”

So since Hulu.com is an NBC property then why isn’t a new NBC show like Chuck fully supported with episodes? I want my Chuck people.

A great thing that you can do with Hulu is embed TV shows in your blog posts so when I post a review about tv shows I can embed the episode so you can watch for yourself. That is sweet. Oh and there are full length movies on Hulu.com as well. Who needs a DVD player.

Here is the a clip from SNL.

Leave a Reply

 
